Harassment Prevention Training

An employer is required to train its California-based employees so long as it employs 5 or more employees anywhere, even if they do not work at the same location and even if not all of them work or reside in California.

Schedule an Appointment

We offer Sexual Harassment and Abusive Conduct Prevention Training.

Products

DiSC® Personality Tests
Better understand your work style and how to build more effective relationships

Employer Training California

  • SEXUAL HARASSMENT PREVENTION TRAINING

SB 1343 requires that all employers of 5 or more employees provide 1 hour of sexual harassment and abusive conduct prevention training to non-managerial employees and 2 hours of sexual harassment and abusive conduct prevention training to managerial employees once every two years. Existing law requires the training to include harassment based on gender identity, gender expression, and sexual orientation and to include practical examples of such harassment and to be provided by trainers or educators with knowledge and expertise in those areas.

Me Too

Sexual Harassment Behaviors

Sexual Harassment Behaviors Sexual Harassment Behaviors

Unwanted sexual advances.

Offering employment benefits in exchange for sexual favors.

Leering gestures: or displaying sexually suggestive objects, pictures, cartoons, or posters.

Derogatory comments, epithets, slurs, or jokes.

Graphic comments, sexually degrading word, or suggestive or obscene messages or invitations.

Physical touching or assault, as well as impeding or blocking movements.

8%
Of rapes occur while the victim is at work
91%
Of victims of rape and sexual assault are female, and nine percent are male
90%
Of individuals who are harrased do not file a complaint
20%
Of companies have offer sexual harrasment training to their employees